New Years Resolutions

Yep, it’s that time. I know everyone always does these – including myself. Actually i don’t just do New Years ones I commonly do daily resolutions but I never actually do them. I feel like this year is going to be serious in terms of my life changing a lot. I don’t really know why I can just feel it in my bones. So lets begin:

1. Be Happy

I know this sounds like such a lame one but it’s the one I need the most. I am a pretty optimistic person but i let things get under my skin and bring my mood down a lot. I just want to be more happy in life. I have realized that I don’t need to have the best of the best and I will struggle but ultimately everything will be okay.

2. Introduce regular fitness

This is overly cliche. I know but for the sake of science I have done tests to see how working out, doing yoga, meditating, eating certain foods and not others has affected my life. Those health nuts (and Elle Woods) be on point. I tend to be a lot happier when I am leading a healthier lifestyle. Now, don’t get it twisted I am not doing this to become a VS model or because I feel like I’m not good enough. It’s purely to be happier in my general day to day life. And, I sleep better which leads me to the next one.

3. Get better sleep

I have the most haggard sleep schedule. Like right now, it’s 5:00 A.M. and I haven’t slept yet. I will most likely fall asleep within the next hour, sleep until 11:00 and then take another nap around 5:00 until 10:00 and do it all over again. It’s not natural and I know it doesn’t do anything positive for my life. Especially now that I am going to start working an actual job and living that “adult” lifestyle.

4. Further my career

I don’t exactly know what this entails yet though. I have so much I want to do. I want to grow my blog and my Etsy shop. I want to start a YouTube channel. I want to expand my Nerium network to get that opportunity to as many people as possible. And, I need a day to day job that I can be comfortable with. Mostly I just need to get everything moving. I’m a wonderful planner, I just sometimes fall short on the execution.

5. Just do it

I think this is the biggest one for me. I am the queen of making giant lists of things I want and totally could get done during the day. Do I do it? Not usually. I do the first couple or none at all and then just think about it that night and wonder why i didn’t just do it.

and finally

6. Let it go

I tend to hold on to things. Like thoughts and feelings about things. It truly eats me alive. I want to stop with that. It sometimes gets to the point where I can’t sleep and I stay awake at night just thinking about ridiculous things that I shouldn’t be giving any energy too because I either can’t change them or at least not right then. From here on out though, just call me Elsa – it’s all going to the wind.

So there you have it. My New Years Resolutions. Nothing seems too intense but they are all things that will completely alter my current lifestyle. I don’t feel scared about it more of just the thought of things being so different but change is good. So here we go – a selfie for the road!

046

xoxoxox Megan

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTERESTBLOGLOVIN’

Nerium Infomation | Nerium Products

Leave a Reply

