Everything to Wear Cleanse

So I have fallen off the blog fest again. And I was doing so well! Bah, oh well life gets in the way sometimes. Anywho;

033

That’s Emily! She is my super friend that I met while attending FIDM together. She recently started a new blog; Everything to Wear (check her out!). The basis of the blog is to only shop 2 days out of the whole year. YIKES! I personally am a shopaholic and when I first saw on her Instagram that she was doing this I was like, “WHAAAAA?!” but then she said I should do it too and I decided to take on the challenge.

The Guidelines:

-No clothing, shoes, or accessories shopping for 363 days.

– Shopping days come twice a year: Summer (June), Mid-Fall (November)

This may kill me. But it’s true, I have so many clothes, it’s unreal. And most of them I honestly don’t wear. Being a fashion design major means I should be able to remake everything into something I would wear, right? Right! So this is where my life will be headed the next year. I’ll also be excited for the money that will be saved!

Tomorrow will be the first day of my cleanse in which I will be counting how much of each thing I have (coats, dresses, bottoms, blouses/shirts, sweaters, & shoes – Emily included scarves but I’m not going to count accessories because I have so many and just make it a point to wear everything) and see what I’m working with. This is also a great time for my to actually start using the Closet+ app that I had gotten a long time ago but never really utilized. It keep track of how often you wear something. If it gets to the end of the year and I haven’t worn something more than a couple times (other than special occasion) it’s leaving me.

I think it will also be fun to show the different combinations that I come up with for clothing that I have and new ways to wear it all! I do need to go through my clothes and see what I actually am going to add to this adventure and things that are truly just taking up space and I know for a fact are not going to be worn.

xoxoxo Megan

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTERESTBLOGLOVIN’

Nerium Infomation | Nerium Products

2 thoughts on “Everything to Wear Cleanse

  1. Yay! So excited you joined! I think I will be easier with a friend riding along. AND by the time I’m back in LA we can have our shopping day together. YES!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

