October Favorites!

Hopefully everyone had a glorious Halloween! I did not do anything because I’ve been trying to beat this awful cold. It’s to the point where my nose isn’t running or stuffed anymore but I have this barking thing going on….REAL attractive. I think it has to do with it getting colder (I mean if this is truly “cold”) in SoCal or if I was around some dirts recently and I got sick from them. Either way, I’m a bit ill. But moving on; it’s November! How weird to think that 2014 is literally almost over. I’m getting so old! I’ll be 23 this year…like…what? With that being said lets move onto some of my favorite things from the past month!

Torrid - Bra

Yes, first on the list is a bra. I recently bought some new ones from Torrid and they are phenom. Super comfortable and supportive. I have a pretty busty figure so these work perfectly for me. I also like the huge size range that they offer and they are all really pretty. Sometimes when you have a larger chest the bras get really granny looking and like I said, I’m going to be 23, I don’t get down like that! These bras are super nice and if you take care of them (i.e. Do not just toss them in the damn washer and dryer!) they last for a good amount of time. I highly recommend these too other women who may be plus size or just bigger chested. Also right now they have a buy one get one 50% off (I’m not sure how long it goes for though!) but that’s a pretty good deal considering how much bras usually cost. Which is also unreal to me but whatever.

The next item is this lovely primer from E.L.F.! It’s green so it helps reduce redness which is great because sometimes E.L.F. - Primermy cheeks get really red and if I have any little breakout spots this really helps to cover those up a little bit better. And, it makes your skin literally feel like satin. It’s crazy! The first time I used it I was a little taken aback by how soft it makes your face feel. I also got the purple tinted one and like to use that when my skin isn’t looking too red and I just want to brighten it up a bit. It’s only $6 and you get quite a bit so I would say that’s a great deal and it works wonderfully. I got this online and a bunch of other stuff that I’m going to do a whole post about soon but I know you can get both of these colors and the other primers they offer at Target (I’m not sure about others I usually just shop at Target!) for the same price.

In-N-OutThis one is a bit funny but never the less one of my favorite things that I got a lot more than I should have during the last month; In-N-Out! I’m literally obsessed! My friend Lisa and I ended up there, like I said, a lot more than we should have but I just can’t get over it. My favorite thing is their Neapolitan milkshake. Get it sometime, it will change your life. If you have never been to an In-N-Out in general you need to make your way to the west coast and be saved by the burger gods.

So, those where three of my favorite things from October! I plan on doing this each month at the end/very beginning of the new month just like this. No specific number and will most likely be done on the fly so sometimes I will have tons of things and other times I will have one or two, ya dig? Just letting you know about some things that I think are cool!

xoxoxo Megan

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTERESTBLOGLOVIN’

Nerium Infomation | Nerium Products

Leave a Reply

