3.1 Phillip Lim for Target: Men’s Collection

Let’s talk Menswear. We all know that I already love the 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target collection as a whole and you can check out my Women’s Collection favorites from the other day! I really like the pieces in the Men’s Collection. I usually don’t get too jazzed about men’s clothing because I feel like what goes out on the runway are things that real men will NEVER wear. I like real guys, so I feel like they deserve real clothes. After living in LA I’ve run into ALL kinds of gentlemen (most not so much) and know there are guys out there that do like wearing the runway look and that’s great. However, those are only like…oh, 1 in 1988202 of all the guys in the world. With that being said lets take a look at my 7 most favorite pieces from the Men’s Collection:

Number 7

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Trench Coat – Black

14654531_201308062132_265x265

Starting again with another trench coat! This one is for the guys though. I love it for all the same reasons I love the women’s coat. I think guys look really smart and put together when they wear nice coats/jackets like these. Imagine a guy picking you up for a date and he comes to the door in a trench coat. Did you die? I might have died. This coat is $79.99 which I don’t think  is bad, considering it’s a men’s coat. Men at big, they need a lot of fabric! Along with the black option, there is a khaki option, however similar to the women’s selection I like the darker option better.

Number 6

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Men’s Mix Media Button Down – Navy/Camouflage

14654343_201308061952_265x265

I love this! I really like how the sleeves are not only a contrast butt in a contrast PRINT. I also like the covered placket on this shirt and how you can’t see the buttons. This would be versatile for a man’s wardrobe too because he could wear it under a jacket if he needed just a plain button down and it would totally work because you wouldn’t see the camo sleeves. According to the description the shirt part is just like a regular dress shirt but the sleeves are jersey….how awesome?!?! This style also comes in an all black option.

Number 5

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Men’s Colorblock French Terry Pullover – Zodiac Night 

14654521_201308061952_265x265

I love the colorblock of this sweater! It’s interesting that it doesn’t cut right in the middle like colorblocking normally does, I like it this way. Also, who doesn’t love a man in a sweater?

Number 4

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Men’s Cotton Jersey Tiger Graphic Tee – Ebony

14654520_201308061952_265x265

How can YOU not want a giant tiger head t-shirt? I want it! If my boyfriend/manfriend/guyfriend/whatever came home with this t-shirt on, you best believe I’d be stealing it! I don’t get overly excited about graphic tee’s, and things like that because they are a dime a dozen. But when i find one, like this, that is truly awesome. I fall all over it. Hard.

Number 3

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Men’s French Terry Sweat Pants – Camouflage

14654530_201308071502_265x265

Mmhmm. These would be stolen too. I don’t know how I feel about a man in sweatpants usually just because it can get a tick awkward. But these are cool! I love the print and how they are kind of “drop crotch” – but not to the J Biebs level of down to the calf, that just looks stupid. These pants also have big, patch pockets that I love! I like when sweatpants have a raw edge on the pockets, makes them look a bit more worn in if you will. These also come in a heather grey option and a zodiac night option, still nice but not as fun.

Number 2

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Men’s French Terry Pullover – Camouflage

14654525_201308061952_265x265

Another sweater! This one is in the same print as the above sweatpants that I love. Not to be worn together though, Men. That could be a bit much! If you look at the pictures on the website the model is wearing both pieces together. Take a peak you’ll see what I’m talking about, about it being a bit too much and 3 year old sweatsuit status. Not attractive. I really like the contrast shoulders on this sweater! It gives it a funky vibe and almost calms it down in a way. It travels across the back into a yoke. Which is super interesting considering this is a sweatshirt!

Number 1

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Men’s Leather Jacket – Ebony

14654347_201308080532_265x265

Yet again, the leather jacket for the win. I love me a man in a leather jacket. Don’t lie, you know you do too! The “butter soft calfskin” still creeps me out a bit but this jacket is so badass, biker, “2 hits, me hitting you, you hitting the ground” that I just can’t handle it. I love the classic men’s leather jacket waistband belt and all the diagonal zipper pockets. The women’s style didn’t have this many pockets which was fine, it’s more of a manly look. The other thing I really love about leather jackets is that you can style them with pretty much anything and it doesn’t look strange. I’ve seen guys in leather jackets with sweats (the camo ones from above? Can you see it?!) and it looks really gnarly!

Coming up next is a look at my favorite accessories! I love this collection so much! I visited Target yesterday and saw everything that the store had in person. So good!

Also: the new iPhones came out today. I nearly got ran over this morning traveling from the Metro station since there is a Verizon store at the one I was coming out of. Anyone get one of the new phones?! I heard the gold 5s is totally sold out until October. Which is fine, I would most likely get the silver one. I can’t decide what I want to do. I want an iPhone but I don’t know what I’m going to do quite yet.

Leave a Reply

