3.1 Phillip Lim for Target: Women’s Collection

Have you seen the new “for Target” collection from Phillip Lim!?!?! Oh I’m obsessed! I’ve decided to show which pieces are my favorite. However, we cannot do it based on the collection as a whole because I love too many things to only pick my Top 7! I do 7, 5 isn’t enough and 10 is a bit excessive. I’m going to do Women’s, Men’s, and Accessories because it’s all so awesome! Let us begin with the Women’s Collection:

Number 7

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Trench Coat

coat

I LOVE this coat! It comes in Navy with a Green lining and Khaki with a light blue lining. It’s so cute and I really love trench coats. Trench coats are a bit hard to style because of their length but I am a skyscraper so I don’t have any issues with looking stubby in them. I think I like the blue/green combo the best – probably because I’m usually a tragedy and would most likely get something on the khaki! This coat retails for $79.99 (Target.com) which I think is a pretty good price! I love the button on it and I adore any coat/jacket/shirt/top/whatever that has epaulets on the shoulders. They are just so military chic! Apparently only the khaki one is available now in select stores. Wah :[

Number 6

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Sparkle Peplum Tank – Black 

14617960_201308072002_265x265

How chic and cute is this? I love peplums (still, some fool tried to tell me they were out of style. Umm…please.) I think they are very lady like and elegant. I especially like how this isn’t a traditional peplum. Meaning it isn’t a whole separate piece from the bodice. You see how the center front section is all one piece from top to bottom? Mmhmm. That’s what I’m talking about! I also really like the princess seam detailing that they opted for to get a nice fit, ultra feminine and lady like. And, don’t even get me started on that rhinestone encrusted neckline! I love it!!!!! I want this top so bad! This top retails for $39.99 (target.com) which is totally fine with me considering how cute it is and $40 isn’t an uncommon price point for the regular Target brands anyway! It seems to still be available online and in stores! This style of top also comes in a floral print, without the rhinestone neckline, however I didn’t really like it as much as this black one.

Number 5

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Dress with Faux Leather – Navy/Black

14617948_201308061452_265x265

How badass is this dress?! I feel like it  is so motorcycle babe, like one of those super hot chicks in the movies would wear this on her bike with sky-high heels and when she got off you are like, “Okay, seriously how?!” You know if you tried doing something like that all the goods would be showing and it would be anything but sexy! I love the leather contrast on this dress and the long front zipper. Again, the princess seams are killing it and would give a women a killer shape – the model looked awesome in it. It also has a super reasonable retail price as well $49.99, I mean I realize it’s not real leather but still. I know I’ve seen higher price points on the normal Target brands before. This little gem also seems to only be available in select stores now. Wah wah wahhhh. There is also an all black dress that is similar to this one but I liked this one better, probably because of the contrast in color!

Number 4

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Pullover – Animal Print

14617936_201308061452_265x265

AHHHHH! How cute is this sweater?!?! I want it so bad but it’s not available online anymore and only select stores. I love anything animal print and this one is almost abstract, but still so amazing. The back is the plain, mustard color which is cool and I like the tan contrast bands on the sweater. I can see so many potential outfits with this little nugget!! At $34.99 it is a bit more than I normally spend on sweaters (I don’t know why!) – it is a rayon/nylon blend – but I love it so much I would probably buy it anyway! This style of sweater also comes in a navy/green combo (like the trench coat) but obviously I’m going for the Animal Print!

Number 3

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Sparkle Dress – Black

14618183_201308061812_265x265So beautiful! I love the flowiness of this dress. It also comes in a blue option, but I was more partial to the black. It also has a sparkly neckline but only half of it, which at first I didn’t know how I felt about it but now that I looked more at it, I really, really like it! $49.99 available in stores and online so that’s awesome for this little baby! I think this is a cool spin on the “LBD” and since it has such a strange, quirky neckline it will stand out among the others. I love the sheath style and the pleating at the neckline to go with the bejeweled accent piece!

Number 2

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Sequin Dress – Navy

14618175_201308061812_265x265

HOW BEAUTIFUL! I love the sequins and the hem on this dress so much, I also really like the gathering and crossing of the fabrics. It almost reminds me of an ice-skaters costume dress, which I love. I think surplice tops like these are super flattering, especially on the more chesty girls if ya know what I mean! This dress is so elegant without being  a gown which is an great option for when you need to look nice but don’t need to wear a floor length gown. The chiffon is so pretty gathered at the one shoulder that I’m literally on the ground dying over it! This dress is still available online and in stores and I feel like it’s worth all $74.99!

and

Number 1

3.1 Phillip Lim for Target Leather Jacket – Navy

14617937_201308061452_265x265

How great? I mean, just how great is this jacket? Not only is it leather but it’s NAVY leather. I thought it was black until I read the description! It is $249.99 but come on, it’s a leather jacket. It’s got a super biker feel to it also, and I love the asymmetrical zipper and the slanted zip pocket on the front. The description DOES say “butter midnight blue calfskin” which kind of creeped me out but it is lovely…….Oh lord. It’s a sort of cropped style which is nice because I feel like if you’re wearing leather at any longer length you just look like the Undertaker – not so cute. As soon as I saw this on the second page I knew I would style it with the Sequin Dress (Favorite Number 2). Can you see it?! I can see it!

Alright so those are my favorites! I do like the other pieces as well but these stood out the most to me. What pieces are your favorite from the collection? I plan on doing the Men’s and Accessories in the coming days so check back for that fun! I think this is the best “for Target” so far. I really like the simplicity of everything and the prints that were used. Perhaps I will own something from this collection…….but seriously.

One thought on “3.1 Phillip Lim for Target: Women’s Collection

  1. Pingback: 3.1 Phillip Lim for Target: Men’s Collection | From Iowa to L.A.

Leave a Reply

