Beanies

For today I’m taking you on a little fashion rant. This is because at my school I see the nastiest things in the world. I’m not sure why some people think that what they have on it fashion. It’s just sick. Now, I know that I commonly look like a circus, a pastel baked good, etc. but lets be real. This is all MY personal opinion. Which I am allowed to have, as are you! Which I would love to hear….read, whatever so just leave me a little or long comment and let me know how you feel as well! With that little disclaimer out in the open so no one has hurt feelings let us move on.

This is what I would consider to be a beanie:

Oversized, slouchy, etc. And David Beckham in all his hotness! I honestly think he is as famous as he is simply because he is so attractive. But that’s a different story. These ladies got it going on too in their beanies:

I don’t know who they are but hey the hats are cute! I would totally wear all of them! BEANIES – get it right. Now this, this is a STOCKING CAP (at least where I am from that’s what we call them.):

It sits straight off the top of your head and is folded over at the bottom. I mean…..why is it so hard? This is actually the looks I was referring to when I said I see some nasty stuff at school. Tell me these people don’t look like idiots and I’ll call bullshit on you so fast you won’t know what hit you.

stockingcap1

Why can’t you pull it down? Why must it sit perched on your head like that? You know a strong breeze and that thing is flying off or do you have it bobby pinned down like so many silly FIDM girls do? I MEAN. COME ON. Also, are you aware of how much of a ghetto hood rat you look? It’s just sick. I only think these are acceptable to wear when you are participating in winter sports/activities and even then it’s a bit of a stretch.

Hmm…..SMASHING outfits. Why the stocking caps? I simply don’t understand. I’m also almost positive the woman in the middle is wearing a Carhartt stocking cap. Which is you don’t know what that is – it’s a company that makes work boots, coats, coveralls, etc. they are super warm and very country. So if that is indeed the case I really just don’t understand what’s going on with her at all. Oh, just Googled it – sho nuff is:

stockingcap2

Perhaps this was her/stylist’s muse? How inspiring. Rhianna what are you going with your life?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

