Physicians Formula: Nail Polish

I finally got around to starting to use all the free swag I got! I have started to test out the makeup so look for those reviews in the coming posts. I’m going to start with the nail polishes first though. Last Friday night when I went to my school’s fashion show in which I did this hair and this outfit I had a pop of pink going everywhere! I ended up getting ready faster than I thought (the hair cooperated well) so I had time to throw a color on my nails. I opted for the bright pink in the “California Goddess” series.

0329131047

Here is what they had to say about it in the paperwork that came with it:

Product Overview

Nails, Nails, Nails! Introducing the hottest accessory in makeup – Endless Color Custom Nail Trios from Physicians Formula. Designed to deliver high-performance, salon quality times 3, Endless Color Custom Nail Trios contain 3 unique shades that are designed to create infinite possibilities of custom looks. Mix and match, wear alone or layer each shade to transform a look from day to night, work to play, or casual to chic in no time.

Description

These “On-the-Go + Stackable” nail trios are ultra-convenient and portable with unique snap-together bottles that deliever maximum color and maximum value! The salon quality, gel-like shine formula is long-lasting and chip resistant!

Eight fashionable, verstile, and wearable nail trios including:

  • Bare It All (ladylike soft pinks and white)
  • In The Nude (fashion forward nudes)
  • Fashion Icon (bold green, yellow, and blue hues)
  • California Goddess (exotic fushia, orange, and red hues)
  • Trendsetter Chic (electric blue and violet shades)
  • Smokin’ Haute (fiery red, burgundy, and fierce black)
  • Three Shades of Grey (soft, smokey, and metallic greys)
  • Treat Yourself (base coat, top coat, and glam top coat)

Benefits –

A Way to Create a Custom Look x3! Make a statement and create the hottest looks with three perfectly coordinated shades that offer infinite possibilities for interpreting the latest trends. Shades can be worn individually, or layered together, for customized looks from ombre accented and more!

On-The-Go Stackable Trios are ultra-convenient and portable with unique snap=together bottles that deliver maximum color and maximum value!

Extreme Wear! Endless Nails delivers the same Physicians formula quality one comes to expect, with long-wearing nail color!The high-performance, salon quality formula delivers rich color payoff for one-cot coverage with a gel-like shine. Quick drying and setting, it offers chip-resistant wear.

Price and Availability –

New! Endless Color Custom Nail Trios are SRP (suggested retail price) $10.95 and are available at fine drug stores and mass-market stores nationwide.

So on to what I thought:

These are all the colors that  I got, I didn’t get all of them but I think these will suit me just fine.

downsized_0306131308

The stackable thing is pretty cool although at first I couldn’t figure out how to get them apart and it took a little man power to pop them off. I was scared I was going to break the bottles but I actually have dropped them a couple of times and they are still good to go! I really like how the color came out! Like I said I chose to just go with the pink shade for that night.

0324131537a (1)

I did come out super shiney like it does when you go to the salon – like they said! As for only needing 1 coat that is pure bull. I had to use two generous coats to get my nails covered. The color did come out nicely though so maybe we can let them slide on that one. I’m not wearing any top coat with this but it’s two days of regular wear and it hadn’t chipped yet which is rare. Usually, even with top coat, my nail polish always seems to chip.

0324131537

All in all I would say this is a pretty good product if you’re crazy about nail polish. While the stackable option is cool and you do get three colors the bottle are pretty small. The color comes out great though and it does have some lasting power. If you’re in the market for some new colors maybe give this a go and see how it works for you!

downsized_0329131117

And after a week….yeah that’s cute!

3 thoughts on “Physicians Formula: Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

