Bat Wings

Halloween is coming up! I usually dress up as something but I don’t know about this year. I’m so busy all the time and I have no ideas of a costume or anything like that. Perhaps I will come up with something before Wednesday. My cousin in San Diego, Sophie, wanted to be a bat and asked me to use my crafting skills to make her something great. I searched around online for a while and saw this idea. Pretty much what you do is get a t-shirt, construct some wings, and sew them together! Here is how they turned out:

I’m thinking about maybe putting together a little tutorial or something on how to make these because I kind of had to improvise as I went because I couldn’t find a tutorial to make them look the way I wanted. What do you think? I have so many things that I make that I think I’m going to start doing little tutorials on how to make things. Not that I need another thing to add to my list of things to do but I think it would be nice to do things non-school related!

P.S. I’m going to get my first tattoo at 1:00 today!! I’m seriously freaking out but an so excited. I’ll post pictures, probably tomorrow, of it!

Leave a Reply

