Where ya been?

HELLO! I’m on the train headed down to San Diego! My grandmother is here from Dubuque, so of course I have to go see her. My mom was just in Las Vegas for a week but sadly we weren’t able to see each other. It’s been almost a year since I’ve seen my family and it’s a little weird. Everything is a lot different now. I’ve been making my own choices for so long now that I think when someone tries to tell me to do something or how not to do something I won’t want to listen. I’m also 20 years old and have always been rather rebellious but it will still be really weird.

Anyway I’m spending the weekend in San Diego with my aunt and her family plus my grandmother. It’s my cousin Sophie’s birthday party too so that should be fun! She wants to be a bat for Halloween so I also was enlisted to construct her some bat wings. I’ve been searching Pinterest and other DIY sites to find out how I should make them and I think I have it pretty much down and know what I want to do. Now I just need to find the time to make it happen!

This week has been a bitch at school. I have so much work to do it’s crazy! Plus this little weekend off isn’t helping. I brought a lot of my work with me because I just can’t afford to not work on something everyday. I know this quarter is going to be the worst ever. I can feel it in my bones. However, just knowing that I will be going home soon is keeping my motivated to get all my work done and work really hard.

Thanksgiving has gone completely out the door for me. All I can think about is Christmas and going home. This will be the first Thanksgiving I’m not at home for so I’m not overly jazzed about that. It’s weird to think that I won’t be there. I talked to my mom about it and she isn’t all that thrilled either but plane tickets are expensive and I can’t just fly home whenever I want.

Leave a Reply

