Hawaii: Monday

I’m back from Hawaii! I honestly miss it more than anything in the world. As soon as I’m done with school and I’m established in the industry (a.k.a. making some money) I’m moving back there to live. It needs to happen! This week I plan on recapping everything day by day of what we did! It was the best trip of my life and I can’t believe it’s already over :[ So let us begin:

Emily and I left for LAX at 3:50 A.M. thanks to the lovely SuperShuttle. We got to the airport and checked in, blah blah blah. We had a 2.5 hour flight to Seattle where we met up with her parents and then continued on to Kona (6.5 ish hour flight – I thought I was going to die).

 

Here we are getting off the plane! The airport is right in the middle of a bunch of lava rock and……that’s pretty much it! I got to see the good stuff later! There was a whole bunch of Army soldiers in the airport who were nice to look at but moving right along…. 0.0

We had a lei greeting! It was super authentic. BTW: I was dying with that sweater on but didn’t want to carry it in my hands. It was quite warm there but it wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it was going to be.

We stayed in a condo complex called : Keauhou Punahele. It was great! When you looked out the lanai (balcony) you could see the ocean it was right on a golf course so I spent some time laughing at people trying to get it in the hole and there was a pool so when we weren’t in the ocean we could still swim!

 

Beautiful no? I loved it!!! This was what I looked out at every morning when I woke up:

 

Monday was really just a travel day! When we got there we went to the condo and then the store to get some food. Pretty much all we did was little things here and there to get ready for the upcoming days of fun! We went in the pool and swam around for a bit but then we were really tired from not sleeping the night before and having to travel so early that after dinner we went home and slept the night away!

 

 

Leave a Reply

