Final Dress!

I never posted this but here is a picture of the dress from my patterning class. I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out. I wish that the skirt was longer and tighter around the legs – more like a pencil skirt. I also wish that the bodice was tighter but I think the darts got funky and messed up a little. It has an exposed zipper in the back that I like a lot – I’m currently obsessed with exposed zippers! H & M has tons of them in the clothes they just put out! In the end I got a good grade on it so I can’t complain there are just a few things that I personally wish were different!

I still have all the pattern pieces for it so I’m thinking that once I take my grading and marking class and learn how to make different sizes I’m going to prefect the pattern, make different sizes, and maybe start an Etsy shop or something. I think that would be fun! I have some other designs that I’d like to do too!

Leave a Reply

