Finals Week.

So we are finally getting down to the end of the quarter and this marks the final week(s) of classes! I’m so happy this quarter will be over – I’m so sick of it. Plus, during break my lovely friend, Emily, has invited me to go to Hawaii with her awesome family! It’s going to be so fun! Anyway, I’ve received all my final projects for my classes and it looks like I’m going to be working none stop for the rest of my life – or at least until September 18th.

Pattern Drafting Essentials: construct a dress using the sloppers (if you were to smash out the dress form flat and put it on paper it would be called a slopper) we made during class. I made a rough sketch of how I want it to look:

Fashion Seminar: Folio project. For this I had to pick two images and then do all this “creative” stuff with them and make them look all nice and pretty. I don’t really know what the point of this project was but it’s more than half of my final grade so I kind of have to kill it! These are the images I chose:

We also have to be keeping a journal – again just more dumb work for us to be doing. I filled mine with fabric scrapes, images, and a bunch of lame entries about current fashion.

Technical Sketching: This class is going to kill me. We have to do:

  • 3 flats of tops
  • 3 flats of pants
  • 1 flat of a dress
  • 2 jacket flats
  • 1 bottom flat
  • 2 Illustrations

I’m wondering if she wants us to die?

Leave a Reply

