Sick :(

About 4 weeks ago I started having this head pressure in the back of my head. I got worried about it and went to the Urgent Care in downtown the doctor cracked my neck and sent me on my merry way…..it didn’t get better. It felt like I had a really tight band around my head and it was just squeezing. If you’ve ever worn those hairbands to keep the flyaways back while working out then you know what I’m talking about!

I went about my life for 3 weeks with this feeling but couldn’t get in anywhere for about a month to see a doctor so I asked my aunt to get me in with her doctor down in San Diego. I went down for the appointment on Friday and apparently I have a sinus infection. I got some nasal spray to use and an antibiotic to help make “everything” go away. However the doctor didn’t do any blood test or any other kinds of lab tests.

The medication helped at first and I could feel everything moving around and my head was feel less pressured so I thought I was on my way to getting better. Now I just feel really strange. I can’t really explain what it wrong but sometimes it just feels like my limbs aren’t really there. I mean, I can move them but it’s just like I’m not aware of them. I also have a really hard time focusing and I feel SO TIRED. Even when I sleep all night and for more than 8 hours I still feel tired.

I talked to my mom about it and she is wondering if I’m eating enough now that I work out every morning she said that I need to make sure I’m eating enough to compensate for what I’m burning off. I eat 4 meals a day (breakfast, lunch, after school something, and dinner) and I take a vitamin, plus the medication now. But I still feel like crap. My friend was talking to me about it the other day and is wondering if maybe I have something wrong with my thyroid. She told me some symptoms and even the loss of hair is one of them. Everything seems to be happening ever since I noticed the excessive hair loss.

I’m heading to the Hollywood Clinic today to get some tests done and get answers. I read some reviews on Yelp! and have talked to some people about the clinic and they said they do a pretty good job. Considering I don’t have medical insurance $69 doesn’t sound to bad either.

I’m just so over feeling like garbage all the time. It’s making it hard to focus on school and I’m honestly getting some anxiety over it. I don’t want it to be something serious and here I am waiting over a month to get into the doctor. I have an appointment at Umma August 29th, which I still plan on going to but I need to get something done sooner also.

Dreary post but this is my life right now :[

Leave a Reply

