Old School….

So each year my school has a fashion show and it’s called Debut (Emily and I worked it last year). Not the next one but the one after that is the one that I might be able to get in on. It’s a lot of work to get accepted but I really want to do it! I want to have a children’s line someday and think that Debut would be a great start.

I want to make clothes that are vintage looking but are modernized for kids today. I have a younger sister and I hate going to look for clothes for her because everything is so cheap and disgusting looking! I want to make cute clothes for kids that make them look like kids not 16 year old sluts. (And, after watching Toddlers & Tiaras the other night I’m thinking I want to look into making pageant dresses for little girls too…..yesssss.)

I started collecting pictures that show kind of what I want my line to look like. I also plan on naming it Old School – hence the title of the post! These are just the first steps I’m taking to prep for Debut but everyone I talk to about it says to get working soon so that you know what you’re doing. I’ve also talked to a lot of people about my children’s line and they all say the same thing, “Those Beverly Hills mothers will eat that up!” Sounds good to me!

Leave a Reply

