Swim Coverup

I actually made this almost a year ago but I love it so much that I had to show everyone! I made it before I left for California the first time because my aunt has a pool in her back yard and I knew we were going to the beach so I just felt like I really needed a coverup to wear and I couldn’t find a cute one :[

So I did what any person who can sew does; searched for a pattern and dug around in my fabric stash (which is still in Iowa and I miss it so much!) to make my own. I found a really good printable pattern and guide online and it worked so well for me. It was really easy and didn’t take me long at all, I think taping all the pieces together was what took the longest.

I had purchased the fabric a while before making it. I got it from Jo-Ann Fabrics and fell in love with it because it’s like a sheer, peacock print and is just really cool.

2 thoughts on “Swim Coverup

Leave a Reply

