Monday.

*Today is MLK Day so I don’t have class today, however if it was a regular Monday it would be something like this;

8:30 – 11:15: Fashion Sketching for Design 1

“In this beginning fashion sketching class, students learn the proportions and techniques for sketching the nine-head figure. Studio.”

This class is going really great so far. It seems like there are a lot of people that come here with no drawing experience at all, which is good because I don’t think I’m that great at drawing but I’ve at least had some minimal training. I’ve only had 1 class but I really think I’m going to like it. My instructor is the author of the textbook so you know she has to be awesome! The textbook we use is called, 9 Heads. We are learning how to draw the 9 head fashion figure/croquis which is just the fashion form but really elongated (especially in the legs) and then has a tiny little head.

Supplies: pencils/drawing tools, 2 sketch pads, tracing paper pad, portfolio, textbook

Homework: 25 sketches – 5 light, 5 dark, 5 nuance, 5 pattern, 5 choice

12:00 – 2:45: Color & Design Theory

“An introductory study of the principles and elements of color and design theory. Students critique aspects of a visual representation by analyzing the components of design and the use of color by the artist.”

I like my Color & Design class because it seems like it’s going to be pretty easy. It all has to do with painting and different colors – which I know about! From what I gathered from the first day it seems like I’m going to do pretty well in this class.

Supplies: paints, 2 brushes, exacto knife, extra blades, black paper, 2 sketch pads, textbook, tracing paper, rubber cement, rubber pick up, tape

Homework: 12 swatches for color wheel

**Each of my classes meet once a week for 2 hours and 45 minutes.

Leave a Reply

