Haul: Torrid

As I have been hinting at with the last few posts, I recently had a large shopping day at Torrid! I really love going in there to look for clothing since they have such great options. Some of the stuff is a bit iffy but for the most part I can always find something that works well for me.

torridhaul1

This day was a pretty big situation though, I originally went in to look for a new bathing suit since I was going o the beach that day and needed a new one – which I found and you can read all about that in my Let’s Talk: Bathing Suits post from the other day! But I also got a whole bunch of other stuff because there was a big sale and I have a store credit card so there was another discount on top of that, and I believe that if you aren’t paying full price and it’s for that day only, and you don’t buy everything you want, you’re just stupid. That’s all.

Here is what I got! (Along with the bathing suits that were previously mentioned)

torridhaul6

*I couldn’t find any links on the website for this skirt 😦

This skirt is so fabulous! It’s a yoga style, fold over, midi length, knit, pencil skirt. Okay, that was a lot but it’s seriously the best thing I’ve ever purchased. I don’t usually wear fitted skirts because I had how restricting they are. I am a free spirit and like to be able to frolic! But this is great because it’s knit, the fold over waistband lets me make it shorter or longer depending on how I’m feeling, and the back vent allows for some movement. Plus, the stripes are just too fun!

torridhaul5

GLITTER STRIPED PEPLUM TOP

Next I picked out this cute peplum, short sleeve, knit top. It’s a really pretty purple color with little gold, sparkly stripes running through it. Perfect for summer! And, it was on sale so it was totally worth it to just buy at the store, even though it would be super easy to just make.

torridhaul4

*I COULDN’T FIND ANY LINKS ON THE WEBSITE FOR THIS SHIRT 😦

This tank was just too cool to me. It reminded me of The Goonies, which is one of my favorite movies ever and there is leopard print chiffon as the back! I love shirts/anything that has contrasting sides, panels, etc. This tank top is long which is nice, I think if I was any shorter it would be a bit of an issue but since I’m tall it works lovely for me!

torridhaul3

PSYCHIC READER GRAPHIC HI-LOW TANK

The next tank I got I thought was really cool and liked that it was about psychics, etc. I love that ghost, spirits, etc. kind of stuff so this shirt was a definite must. I have worn it and tons of people stopped me to see what it said and commented it on. I like the gold foil detail on it and it’s kind of a burnt out fabric so it’s really soft. I also really like the hi-low style so that I can wear it with leggings and not have to worry about my butt not being covered. Ya know how that goes.

torridhaul2

ANIMAL PRINT CHIFFON PEPLUM TOP | MULIT-COLORED SKULL CHIFFON PEPLUM TOP

This two tops are both the exact same style just in different prints. The left one is a blue/turquoise animal print and the right is a multi-colored skull print. This top is a collared, sleeveless, chiffon, peplum style button down shirt. I have worn both of these and love them! I think they are perfect for summer and look great with jeans, “dressy” pants, and even leggings!

torridhaul7

PATENT FAUX LEATHER T-STRAP FLATS

I got some new shoes as well! These have become my favorite shoes to wear! The first time I wore them I didn’t think they were going to work because they ended up hurting my feet – but I fixed them. I have a ridiculously high instep so when I finally got them hooked and on they were really, really tight so I just stabbed a new hole in the strap and now they are fine and I have been wearing them everywhere. They are a pretty patent faux leather and have the tiniest little heel (if you can really call it that….) but still make a clicking sound like you’re wearing heels. I love it!

suits2 suits9

And, again, these two bathing suits from the other post!

I got a ton of stuff but didn’t have to spend that much at all because of the awesome sales they had going on. Also, they were doing their Haute Cash event so I racked up a ton to use next week on more stuff. It’s $25 off of every $50 you spend. So I basically will be getting 50% off of everything. YAYUS! Looks like I will be having another Torrid haul to post about soon!

xoxoxo Megan

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN’

 

Leave a comment